Greyhammers – aghhhhh!


It’s been a fairly quiet week on the LOTRO front. Haven’t played too much, just an hour or so a day, tipping away at bits and pieces – no raiding at all.

In the early part of the week I ran a few skirmishes with my rune keeper, and got her up to level 48 in the process. I really must head back up to Forochel now, as I want to reach at least acquaintance reputation with the Lossoth.

Last weekend I also levelled my lore-master from 54 to 56, in and around the Waterworks, and last night I headed on down to the Orc Watch (Redhorn Loads) and Anazarmekhem (Flaming Deeps), to pick up the stables there. I’ve just about cleaned out the Waterworks now, so I’ll probably now hang around in the Redhorn Loads to quest for a while, and work on book three of volume two, in the process.

With my tank (my main), I’m still working on getting up to kindred rep with the Melledhrim – I have 5600 rep to go. I also completed the torturous Greyhammers ‘Volume 2 epilogue’ quest yesterday; for anyone who hasn’t done this particular epilogue quest, I’m spoiling nothing telling you that you will be required to kill ‘one orc, goblin or uruk’ in each and every area of the LOTRO map (i.e. one in each of the Shire, Lone Lands, North Downs, Angmar, Trollshaws, Misty Mountains, and so on…). It’s a lot of running around – or was for me. I used skirmishes to accomplish the necessary for a few zones – notably for the Trollshaws (Ford of Bruinen), as I was unaware, at the time, of the single lone goblin near the last bridge. Still, the ‘Scroll of Empowerment’ that you get as a reward for this epilogue quest, is very nice – you can also pick one up from a vendor in Gathburz for a mere 75 Dol Guldur tokens(!!!!)

2 Responses to “Greyhammers – aghhhhh!”

  1. Lothirieth Says:

    It’s funny when you go back and talk to the dwarf that bestowed the quest. You should pop by and click on him to see what he has to say. 😛

    • I’ll pop back and see what he has to say – I’m not the greatest reader of dialogue sometimes – maybe I should pay more attention 😉

      Thanks for the tip!

Leave a Reply

