Thank Cluck!


Thank Cluck! Phew. I finally managed to get my chicken to Rivendell on Wednesday of last week, so now am the very proud owner of a ‘Cloak of Cluck’ (see screen shot)!

Cloak of Cluck

Cloak of Cluck

The run from Sandson’s Farm, near Michael Delving, all the way to the stables in Rivendell, took me three attempts spaced over three weeks (one attempt per week was really enough of a strain on my nerves!).

My first attempt was ended when a Moor Stalker spawned next to me on the High Moor, almost within sight of Rivendell – I didn’t even have a chance to twitch. My second attempt failed when I wasn’t paying close attention when running though the western part of the Trollshaws – a wolf pounced from behind a rock and I didn’t hit the speed boost quickly enough. Anyhow, the third run was lucky for me!

For company on all three runs I had a level 65 hunter, my kin mate Stepparunt – huge thanks again to him! There is no way (I believe) to make it further than the Ford of Bruinen without someone riding ‘shotgun’ – and those near invisible High Moor Stalkers are by far-and-away best dealt with by a hunter. All in all, a very enjoyable set of quests and a very nice cloak as a reward. Will I be trying the follow-on ‘Crosser of Roads’ quest?? Not anytime soon!

I’ve also been working away on volume 1, making use of the new (as of volume 3) ‘Inspired to Greatness’ trait. So far I’ve finished book 10, and am now running around Tal Bruinen working on book 11…I’m not sure how long it’ll take me to finish the volume, but at the current pace….quite a while…

2 Responses to “Thank Cluck!”

  1. Lothirieth Says:

    Congratulations! I’ve not had the patience to finish this one yet. 😛 I do know one person who did it all solo, so apparently it is possible but very hard.

    • Finishing it solo is mightily impressive – at least to me! There are so many cats hiding up there on the High Moor, that I can’t even contemplate how tedious it must have been to navigate by them all…!!

Leave a Reply

