Lore Master Virtues


With my lore-master hitting level 60 yesterday, I’m now thinking about how to gear her up for the current end-game level-cap (level 65); In particular, I’m starting to think about maxing out her equipped virtues. I have never bothered at all with my toons’ virtues until they get close to the level-cap, and I don’t seem to have any trouble completing content that isn’t end game content with whatever virtues happen to have fallen into my lap during the normal course of the game. Maybe I’m lazy, but hey, it works for me! Having said that, I firmly believe that any toon who is sat at the level-cap, should always be able to equip five virtues that are either at rank ten, or damn near to it.

So what virtues should I work on for my LM? I’ve had a good browse through the forums, and the consensus seems to be….that there is no consensus! Indeed, the spread of recommended virtues for LMs appears to be wider than that of any other class, bar none – probably due to the many and varied talents that your average LM brings to the party.

All that said, many folks seem to think that you can’t look past Justice and Valour as the first two virtues on your list, primarily for their Vitality/Morale boost. The theory goes that as a squishy lore-master, you need every bit of Morale and ICMR that you can get your hands/paws on. I agree that they’re both nice, but if I had to choose between them, I’d go for Valour.

Idealism for its Will and Fate boost, seem to be popular too; again, hard to argue against.

I also quite like the following, at least for soloing and for small groups:

  • Empathy – for Armour and Fate
  • Loyalty – for Vitality, Armour and Power
  • Honesty – for Power, Armour and Fate
  • Innocence
  • Fidelity
  • Determination

All in all, I think I’ll work on the following five to start with, and see how I get on:

  • Valour
  • Empathy
  • Loyalty
  • Honesty
  • Idealism

I’m sure I’ll need to work on others for specific end-game content, notably if I need Shadow and Fear resistances, but we’ll suck it and see!

Leave a Reply

