Dar Narbugud ahoy!


Heck! It’s been over a month since my last post. Slap wrists for being so tardy. In fairness, I’ve had a holiday in Portugal in the meantime, and the summer weather has been glorious (up until the last few days), so I’ve been busy with real life stuff.

So what of LOTRO…? Well, the Summer Festival has arrived, and I’ll be giving that a go over the next week or so – or that’s my intention at least. I feel like I really need to spend a bit of time making my deluxe house (Shire homesteads) look a bit more presentable, so my concentration, festival rewards wise, will be the new wall coverings and furniture items – see the fantastic guide from the folks at ‘A Casual Stroll to Mordor’.

So what have I been up to? Well, I’ve joined a new Kin, first up. I’m now a member of TWIGS, or ‘Twilight Gathering’ to give them their full name. They have a nice website here. I was just getting nothing done with my old kins (Ancient Artisans & The Hard Biscuits), so I’ve pulled all my main characters together into the TWIGS – and so far it’s paid dividends. I’ve defeated the Filikul Turtle twice, and been raiding in Dar Narbugud – all with my guard (Corleth).

My lore master is gradually making her way through Mirkwood, but I’ve also spent a good deal of time improving her virtues, and acquiring some Moria armour pieces. So far, she has 20 radiance (Moria robe and gloves), and I’m now after the 10 Radiance leggings before I move on to the Mirkwood instances (Sword Hall, basically) to acquire the 25 radiance Mirkwood armour pieces (helm, shoulders and boots). I’m still stuck on vol 2 book 6 chapter 8 which is a bugger, so I’ve still not picked up that last legendary trait that I’m after – maybe next week…! I’m making progress through volume 2, book 8 though – I’m now waiting to get 2.8.4 done in Naladum.

I’ve also been pretty busy with my Rune Keeper with whom I’ve now cleared all the solo quests in Eregion, and am now working on the quests around Dolven View and Deep Decent in Moria. I’m midway through level 55 and finding it refreshingly easy to kill those pesky Moria goblins – fast!

I’ve spent very little time with my Warden over the last month, but have progressed up to level 44, and am now working my way through quests in the High pass up in the Misty mountains. I’ve also turned her into a scholar, so am busy collecting mats and working through the journeyman tier…

Leave a Reply

