16th Hall for RK Classquest


I spent most of last week soloing my rune-keeper around Moria, recovering from the previous week’s raiding ‘overload’ (overload for me, anyway). I did manage to get into 16th Hall on Wednesday night, with my kin, and completed my level 58 rune-keeper quest, and killed all the bosses on the way. Unfortunately someone killed a bug in the battle with The Lost One, so we didn’t complete the instance hard-mode (HM). Still, not to worry – I was more than happy with getting the RK class quest out the way, and with the acquisition of four Moria Medallions (the first medallions that I’ve picked up on my RK). The 16th Hall trip also netted me about half-a-level’s worth of experience too, which consequently meant that on Thursday night, I hit level 59. I’m going back to the volume two book quests this week, in an attempt to at least get as far as 2.4.8….

The only other activity that I’ve managed is to bring my level 65 lore-master up to Forochel for some questing. This is fulfilling two requirements: (1) Acquisition of pages for my ‘Staff & Shield’ legendary skill deed (see previous post where I describe why this deed is still not complete!, and (2) the maxing out to 10 of some of my traits such as Empathy. I actually find it kind of therapeutic to solo around, picking of ‘grey’ quests for a while – absolutely no challenge involved!

Leave a Reply

