A level 60 RK at last!


Well, the EU free-to-play release has been delayed – maybe for several weeks. Judging by the issues being reported on the US servers, I can’t say I’m sad! I’m sure Codemasters have been less that efficient with regard to their own release here, but if the lessons learned from the US release are implemented when free-to-play does eventually go live here, then the cloud will definitely have a silver lining – at least in my opinion.  

I had been working hard to get my LM though last few chapters of Volume 2 and first book of volume 3, but as the free-to-play delay was announced in the middle of last week, I took the opportunity to move back to my level 59 rune-keeper for a few days. One of the kin wanted to run ‘The School’ and ‘The Library’ (3-man instances in Eregion) on Thursday last week, so I tagged along and picked up a total of just over 30k experience in all for the quests across the two instances (even though the said level 53 quests were only green for my level 59 RK). I then headed back into Moria and completed the volume 2 quests all the way up to and including 2.4.7. I was then lucky enough to pick up a PUG to do 2.4.8, ‘The Drowned Treasury’; this was actually the first time I’ve ever been the main healer in a fellowship using my RK, and I have to say that it was a very positive experience. To cap it all, I even managed to hit level 60 halfway though the instance, so I was well and truly happy by the end of it.  

I’ve now parked up my RK once again, and am back in Mirkwood on my lore master.  

Tanyx (LM) in Volume 2 Dol Guldur skirmish

Tanyx (LM) in Volume 2 Dol Guldur skirmish

 

I still have two or three chapter of volume 2 to complete (I rescued Bori from the Dungeons of Dol Guldur last night), and then on to Volume 3, and the volume 2 epilogue quests…

Leave a Reply

