Consignment Quests Discovered


With no free-to-play in sight for us EU players, I’ve been pottering away on my rune-keeper, loremaster and warden. In fact, my warden has been getting an airing primarily because of the free-to-play delay, in that I have her sat inside the ‘Scholar’s Enclave’ in Duillond running the ‘consignment quests’, in order to get her scholar tiers mastered. I completed the ‘Master Apprentice’ scholar tier over the weekend, and now have almost enough lore to attain ‘Master Journeyman’ too.

Now, I’d never heard of the ‘Consignment Quests’ until I read recently on Doc Holiday’s blog that they were being scrapped with free-to-play…so, being nosey, I looked them up and found that they provide a way to level scholar tiers without running around searching for lore – if you have the patience to wait six or more hours for each quest to complete. They suit me, anyway so I’ll use them as long as they’re there and as long as I need them.

Elsewhere, over the weekend I brought my RK up to volume 2, book 5 chapter 5 (2.5.5). This chapter requires the completion of three separate instances: 

  • ‘Defend the 21st Hall’
  • ‘Defend the Deepway’
  • ‘Defend the Way of the Smiths’

So I’m now on the lookout for a likely PUG to run these three fellowship quests with – or maybe I’ll post an event up on our kin’s calendar, and get some help that way. I’m in no particular hurry anyway.

The other main tasks I want to achieve on my RK [before heading to Lothlorien] are the deeds to open up the Moria swift travel routes. I’ve already achieved this for the Upper Levels, and I think I have only three quests left to do in order to achieve this for the Central Levels; but I’ve twenty plus quests still required to achieve the same for the Deeps –  so plenty to be done!

On Thursday last week I finished volume 2 on my LM. I am now working on the volume 2 epilogue quests, and my aim is to get as many of those out of the way before staring on volume 3 later this week.

Leave a Reply

