Relic Farming – an update


I’d like to give an update on how my relic farming is progressing. A couple of posts ago I mentioned that I was going to start running skirmishes with the sole intention of buying tier one runics with my hard-won  skirmish marks, and from there trying to attain some tier-eight and even tier-nine relics, for my legendary items.

I have to say that progress has not been as fruitful as I’d hoped. I’m finding that the average tier-one solo skirmish is netting me around 320 skirmish marks, which when bartered give me 13 or 14 tier-one (‘Fused Bronze’) runics.

Fused Bronze Relics

Fused Bronze Relics

 When deconstructed, I find that these runics net me around 120 tier-one relics, which then convert into approximately 2 tier-five relics – on average.

So, I’m finding that I need to run two tier-one solo skirmishes, in order to net one or two tier-six relics, which in turn means around six skirmishes for each tier 7 relic.

I’m having no luck with relic crits at all – at this stage I’ve deconstructed literally hundreds of relics and never had a crit yield better than a couple for tier 4 relics.

Taking the above into account, I’m guesstimating that I’ll need to run 40ish tier-one solo skirmishes in order to obtain the six tier-nine relics that I’m after on each toon….that’s a lot of skirmishes in my book. Anyhow, I’ll stick at it and maybe I’ll get lucky with some crits to speed up the process….again, watch this space.

Leave a Reply

