More Ups and Downs


First the ups. My level 35 burglar finally reached ‘Supreme Master’ farmer last Saturday – it’s been a long time coming! I’ve been busy both farming and then cooking over the last week, as my level of raiding has dramatically increased. I’ve actually spent three nights raiding out of the last six.

It started last Thursday when I took my LM into Dar Narbugud for the first time. We got past the troll bosses, and hence the furthest I’d been with any of my toons, and then on past all of the orc bosses, stopping just before ‘the Blind One’. We went back again on Saturday night, brought down the Blind One at the second attempt, and then…I had to leave the raid due to a real life call. My kinnies found a replacement, but couldn’t bring down ‘the Mistress of Pestilence’ – I’m not sure whether my presence would have helped or not – probably not! Anyhow, we’ll be heading back for another attempt this coming Thursday…

And the downs? Yesterday we had another bash at ‘the Watcher’ too – but despite always getting to stage three of the fight, we never looked like bringing Mr Squid down – we (the kin) clearly have a lot of learing to do. I also got dragged into the final boss (Demafaer) in Sammath Gul on Sunday night – and we wiped four times. How come I’ve never wiped on this guy before? I mean, I even picked up my Glass Flask off him last week, and now we can’t even get close to killing him?!? weird – and more than a little frustrating.

Elsewhere, I got the Sword Hall run that I needed out-of-the-way on Wednesday last week, so my LM now has 65 radiance. I’ve decided that I’ll need another 25 radiance armour piece, for sure, as I was burning hope tokens to beat the band in DN. I’m going to try ‘Warg Pens’ tomorrow night, mainly for the quests, but the Dol Guldur medallions will hopefully see me some way to that second Mirkwood armour piece.

Finally, I got my 10 Empathy on my guard – by murdering an awful lot of wargs in Mirkwood. Happy Days!

Oh yes – and still no sign of the EU Free-2-Play. Do I care? Not in the slightest!

Leave a Reply

