November (*ahem*) Patch


The November patch arrived here in Codemasters land yesterday – on the 7th December. Still, better late than never, and I have to say that my game client patched just fine, inside an hour. The first thing I then did was to load each of my toons in turn and sort out their vault space. I have to say that I really love the new vault – it’s flexible and easy to use; a vast improvement. The new barter wallet has promise, but is far too limited at present; it’s a start. I’ll be happier when medallions (Moria, Lothlorien, and Mirkwood), and festival tokens, are added. The new recipes are nice – I particularly like the new rune-keepeer chisels and the new cooking recipes for crafting LM pet foods – very useful for my toons.

The new mounts are nice too. My LM picked up the new Emissary of the Elves meta-deed mount immediately, and I then went and picked up the new Mathom Society (Shire) horse with her too. On my guardian I had enough rep to pick up the Rangers of Esteldin (North Downs) horse.

Emmisary of the Elves horse

Emmisary of the Elves horse

The only problem I do have with all of the new mounts is with the new Angmar Free Folk horse….it looks identical to the Dunedain War Steed (Eriador meta-deed) horse and if I’d previously ground-out the Eriador-Meta deed, I’d be pretty p*ssed off! Ok, the stats are meant to better on the meta-deed variant, but for me, the cosmetic look is most of what a steed is about…

Snowcrest Eagle

Snowcrest Eagle

I also had my jeweller make my LM as many of the new cosmetic pet tokens as I had the recipes for, including:

  • Onyx Lynx
  • Polar Bear
  • Black Bear
  • Ashen Eagle
  • Snowcrest Eagle
  • Blood Raven

Elsewhere in game, I’ve finally stared playing my Warden again (at level 44, currently), and am currently working on completing her expert scholar tier by running around Evendim. My intention is then to head back to the Misty Mountains and then onto Forochel for questing up to and beyond level 46.

I also had a run through Lumul-Nar this week, with my rune-keeper, to complete 2.8.3. I’m hoping to get 2.8.4 in Nala-Dum done before the end of the week.

Finally, I’ve now managed to complete both ‘the School’ and ‘the Library’ in challenge mode (HM) this week, once you get the hang of them, they’re not too tricky!

Leave a Reply

