All Festivaled Out


The Yule/Winter festival has been running a couple of weeks now, but I’m afraid I’ve not sampled the reputed joys of Winter-home. To be honest, I’m still all festivaled out, after the long and daily grind of the Autumn/Harvestmath festival – a.k.a. Skeleton-painted mount lottery – a lottery that I drew a winning ticket on, thankfully.

And then Codemasters go and sick the same said Skeleton-painted horse in their beloved store, just before Christmas…some Christmas present! I could have screamed (only it might have frightened my kids). As I think I’ve mentioned before, I don’t like the fact that items (of any sort) that I’ve ground out in-game, can be purchased for cold real-world cash; I’d much rather Turbine created new items, such as the Steed of the Night, and sold them only in the store – that way, we all know how & where each item was acquired – it’s a badge-of-honour thing…at least for me!

Oh yes, and I picked up the Thorin’s Hall goat the other day – I think it’s a beauty.

Thorin's Hall Goat

Thorin's Hall Goat

This means the faction mounts that I have yet to acquire are:

  • Dark Chestnut (from Wardens of Annuminas)
  • Liver Chestnut (from Men of Bree)
  • Grey Company (from Grey Company)
  • Algraig (from Algraig)
  • Eglain (from Eglain)
  • Rivendell (from Elves of Rivendell)
  • Malledhrim (from Elves of Mirkwood)

Some work still to do then!

Leave a Reply

