Keeping Busy


The last week has seen LoTRO in limbo – as least as far as life on the Gilrain server and within the Twilight Gathering kin, has been concerned. As I said in my last post, most folks seem to be doing other ‘things’ (i.e. non-LoTRO stuff) while they wait for Update 2.

As it happens, Update 2 has also just been delayed on this side of the Atlantic. Codemasters have decided to call off today’s planned go-live, due to the ‘relic bug’ that was found after the go-live on the Turbine servers, yesterday. I’m quite happy about the delay – I’d rather get the bug fix sorted before I get to play. Added to that, I’ve been keeping myself more than busy in-game, too.

Over the last week, I’ve….

  • Taken my minstrel on a kin run though Sammath Gul. This was without doubt the smoothest run though SG that I’ve ever been involved with. We had it done in a little under an hour, with no deaths what-so-ever, and Gorothul killed in challenge-mode to boot. The only down side was that I failed to win any nice shinies *sigh*.

    Out and about in Sammath Gul

    Out and about in Sammath Gul

  • Taken my guardian through Halls of Crafting. Again, a really quick run though, completed challenge-mode, with no deaths involved. Again, no shinies though 😦
  • Attempted and completed the 3-man Dungeons of Dol Guldur instance, on my guardian. We managed to get 7 our of the 9 elves out of their cells and into the main hall; and then one died in the boss fight, so we failed challenge-mode by one (saving 6 out of the 9 elves in total). A really fun instance. Again, no shinies worth a damn, but I’ll be going back to try for challenge-mode.
  • Completed all outstanding Volume 2 epilogue quests with my rune-keeper.

While I’m waiting for Update 2, I’m now off deeding with my RK, trying to get her Wisdom, Innocence, Loyalty and Fidelity all up to 10 – and maybe a few other virtues as well. Once that’s all done, it’ll be onto the volume 3 quests line – but Update 2 might interfere with that…

Leave a Reply

