Ost Dunhoth Ahoy


I’ve been busy enough in game, over the last week or so. I’ve completed Stoneheight (tier 2) on my minstrel and on my guardian, completed The Lost Temple (tier 1) on my guardian, and had a bash at the disease wing in Ost Dunhoth (tier 2) on my loremaster. When I say ‘a bash’, I obviously mean that we didn’t get it done. The mechanics of the boss fight (Baleleaf and Dourbark) took a while for our very inexperienced group to get to grips with; we then had a couple of very close attempts before the lateness of the hour caused us to throw the towel in. That said, we’ve already pencilled in another attempt for alter this week.

My kin also had their first post-radiance attempt at the Watcher last week – I took my minstrel for her first vsit to the Vile Maw, and we succeeded after a couple of unlucky wipes. I’m still chasing the helm and shoulders from ‘The Watcher’ armour set, but needless to say, was unlucky with my rolls again on this occasion. As an aside, I’m a firm convert to the ‘No Radiance’ world – all sorts of folks who couldn’t be bothered to grind for radiance gear, are now coming raiding, and enjoying it. It’s all very refreshing, to be honest.

A warden in our kin needed to get his class quest done in Dark Delvings last week too, so I took my guardian along for the trip. We got the warden quest done without much issue, but struggled with Gurvand. I lost count of how many times I got punted off the cliffs to my doom – if only the LoTRO Store sold parachutes ;). Anyhow, in the end we did actually manage to kill Gurvand, in challenge mode too; in the process I completed my last outstanding deeds in DD (on my guardian) and thus picked up the ‘Triumph within the Forsaken Deeps’ deed. I have now completed all deeds in two (Forges & DD) out of the six Moria instances .

Elsewhere, I’ve just about finished Enedwaith on a third toon – my guardian. When I say ‘finished’, I mean hit Kindred with the Algraig and with the Grey Company; plus completed all the quests and epics up to the end of volume 3 book 3. Phew. I’m not sure I’ll do it for a fourth time – I think I’ll be restricting my RK to the Volume 3 epic quest line only.

2 Responses to “Ost Dunhoth Ahoy”

  1. sidarin Says:

    hi sidarin again, and completely derailing your blog post for a moment, though i do have a comment on your blog post, it is important as i am on your blog roll. I will be changing A day in lotro and making a new blog, which means a day in lotro will be gone. I will be back though and will probebly let you know somehow again.

    oh and I have been liking your blog posts and your site is very well done to might I add. also a big congrats on taking your third toon through endiwaith

Leave a Reply

