Ost Death


On the more positive side of my LoTRO activities for the last few days, comes the completion of tier 2 of the disease wing in Ost Dunhoth. We officially have the hang of Baleleaf and Dourbark. In fact we (my kin) have completed it twice since the last time I posted. I didn’t win anything exciting from the chests, but hey, am I sad? (yes!)…

On the not-so-positive side, we’ve been struggling with the poison-wing boss, Frothmar. We really just can’t seem to get to grips with the fight at all. Four hours last night,  some huge repair bills, oodles of scrolls/food/pots, and we still didn’t get him down much beyond half morale :(. I personally think that we have too many champs splashing about in the acid pool, and not enough hunters/ranged DPS standing back a safer distance. The tank-swapping mechanic is also causing difficulties too. Watch this space for more updates…

Next week we’re going to have a bash at the wound wing – which means being trampled by mammoths…more death and destruction, I have no doubt.

In the meantime, I’m working on my rune-keeper’s virtues and starting her on Volume 3. But under no circumstances am I going to work through Enedwaith quests again – three times already is quite enough.

2 Responses to “Ost Death”

  1. Hehe I read this as my kin is trying again and again at t2 poison. This boss is annoying. 😛

  2. You can say that again…and again…and again….!!! 😉

Leave a Reply

