Yes, We Do Learn…


I brought my RK on a kin run through Sammath Gul last night. As per ‘usual’, it went very smoothly, and we finished the instance, keeping challenge mode, in a little under 90 minutes. Not only did my RK complete all the SG deeds and quests, but she also picked up Ril Mir from Demafaer too. Happy Days.

However, this success was not always ‘usual’. When I think back, SG used to be very challenging for us. When I say ‘very challenging’, I mean it was so hard that we’d spend whole evenings at it and come out at the end with huge repair bills, Gorothul laughing at us.

SG hasn’t been nerfed, and it’s still a current level-cap (level 65) instance. However, we’ve learnt how to be competent at it. I use this to remind myself that we can, and do, learn how do do these instances. The learning is usually painful (see my last post ‘Ost Death’!) and time consuming – but still enjoyable….in a masochistic sort of way, obviously 😉

Roll on my next trip to Ost Death…

3 Responses to “Yes, We Do Learn…”

  1. Aedfrith Says:

    Our kin record for Sammath Gul hard mode is 36 minutes 🙂

    • Whoa – that’s fast! Even though the 90 minutes (that I quoted above) includes chatting, bio breaks and general messing (we were in no hurry), I think the best our kin have done it in is about 45ish minutes… which isn’t too shabby….36 minutes sounds darn quick though 🙂

      • Aedfrith Says:

        Rangers of Eriador kin.
        Melee classes are typically cappy, champ and guardian OR cappy, 2x champ (for Goro clobbers and pulling skellies onto Demafaer).
        Healer is normally minnie but sometimes RK.
        DPS is usually 2x hunters (including me), but we have done with hunter and DPS RK or hunter and LM. If no LM, the hunters will CC the loremasters.

Leave a Reply

