Snoozing in the Summer Sun


Forgive me father, for I have sinned – it’s been nearly a month since my last blog post…(confession over). I’ve actually been away on my hols for a couple of weeks in the interim, so that doesn’t count 😉

Anyhow, things seem to be very quiet in the world of LoTRO. The Summer Festival has been and gone. I didn’t do a whole lot, to be honest. I tried some of the fishing quests and, with the rewards, gathered about 70 pots of Saffron’s Lipstick to use on unsuspecting passers by. I’d venture to suggest that many folks are getting mightily peeved with all the fire-breathing and kissing going on. The new deeds have a lot to answer for!

At level cap, I’ve been fairly quiet. I tried out the Inn of the Forsaken instance (didn’t much like it), run though Stoneheight (tier 2)  a couple of times, plus The Lost Temple and Sari Surma – both on tier 1.

Half my kin seems to be away on their summer breaks too – so raiding in Ost Dunhoth has come to a complete stop. Not that I mind as I’ve long since come to the conclusion that the tier 2 OD runs are just too damn hard. I really don’t need that sort of aggravation. Maybe we’ll have another go at the tier-2 runs when we get to level 75 😛

Talking of which, The release for The Rise of Isenguard is now only two and a half months away. I’ve signed up for it already, but my excitement levels aren’t overflowing this far out from release. Come the Autumn, I’ll be suitably worked up, I’m sure. In the meantime, I’ve been working on my rune-keeper and minstrel – equipping them with second age, level 65, legendary weapons….that will of course be out of date in two and a half months…the joys!

Leave a Reply

