Durchest (HM) RIP


So Isenguard is still a month away. I’m not playing too much, at the moment – probably about an hour or so a night, on average. A wee bit more over weekends. So what have I been up to? Well, I’m still tipping away at deeds on my level 65 toons; plus working on getting my skirmish soldiers up to level 65 together with all of their equipped traits.

I’m also still levelling my burglar. Since my last post, I’ve moved him on to level 43, completing the vast majority of the solo quests in Evendim en route, as well as hitting kindred with the Wardens of Annuminas. I now have him in Aughaire, questing in south-western Angmar – mainly in the hope of acquiring page drops for my three legendary skill books. So far I have six out of the twelve pages [that can be collected in Angmar]. Providing that I manage to get the remaining six pages before I hit level 45, I’ll then head up to Forochel to continue levelling.

Overlooking Rantost in Evendim

Overlooking Rantost in Evendim

Grouping wise, I missed out on my kin’s Helegrod runs last week, due to real-life stuff, but I did tag along on a Barad Guldur run last Monday. I brought my rune-keeper for her first outing in BG, and we even managed to kill Durchest in challenge mode. This is the first time that my kin has successfully managed this feat, so we were delighted. Mind you, we couldn’t get past the Twins on the following night, so we obviously had used up all our luck…

In Barad Guldur - looking down!

In Barad Guldur - looking down!

Leave a Reply

