On your marks…get set…RoI!


Well. Here we are. All waiting for the Turbine servers to come back up. When they do, Rise of Isenguard should be live…

In the last week I’ve managed to get my burglar up to level 50, and through the majority of Forochel. He’s picked up three of the four pre-Moria legendary traits, en route, and is now sat in Dolven View. However, he’ll now be parked for a few months while I explore the three new regions that RoI is introducing, with my more advanced toons. My guardian first, and then probably my lore-master. Having said that, the class changes to the minstrel are such that I’ll be sorely tempted to run my mini for a while, just to get a feel for the what is, in many ways, almost a new class. Fun and games!

In almost the last act of the pre-Isenguard game, I attended a kin ‘Watcher’ run on Saturday night, on my guardian. It went very smoothly too, and I even picked up (at long last) a Moria armour set helm. It’ll never get worn in anger now, but at least I can say ‘I have it’. Saturday’s run was also my first time downing the big squid on my guard, so another deed  was ticked off – one of many in the last few weeks.

Anyhow, LoTRO client patching pains await, I’m sure, but I hope to see you all on the road to Isenguard, over the coming days and weeks. Have fun!

Leave a Reply

